IrelandRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 5051 days ago

217 posts - 241 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: German

Message 73 of 162
15 February 2011 at 10:15am | IP Logged 
God damn ye. I'm now Psyched.

I'm Irish and couldn't string a sentence together in irish if my life depended on it!
Always toyed with the idea of picking up irish again. This thread and the recent resource
recommendations have now inspiring me to pick it up after terrible experiences (not)
learning irish at school.

Thanks to all the above posts for re-iginiting the fire!

Edited by ummagumma on 15 February 2011 at 11:53am

6 persons have voted this message useful

Khublei
Bilingual Triglot
Yugoslavia
homestayperu.net
Joined 5142 days ago

90 posts - 141 votes 
Speaks: English*, Irish*, Spanish
Studies: Russian, Khasi, French, Albanian

Message 74 of 162
21 March 2011 at 8:31pm | IP Logged 
Teango wrote:

Khublei wrote:
I'm a writer (blogger really) who writes in English and Irish.

How wonderful, I'd love to be able to do something like this one day. Do you have a link to your blogsite?

My English blog is www.tuisligh.com and my Irish one is www.tuislighbeag.tumblr.com. I don't have much on the
Irish one, but I will definitely write more soon. If it helps I can put the English version, but I put it through Google
translate, and even though the English is terrible, you can definitely understand what I'm saying.
I also have an Irish Twitter account: @GaelChlar so you can get regular little bits of Irish on that and you can try
reply to me in Irish.

Edited by Khublei on 21 March 2011 at 8:32pm

3 persons have voted this message useful

Teango
Triglot
Winner TAC 2010 & 2012
United States
teango.wordpress.comRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 5351 days ago

2210 posts - 3734 votes 
Speaks: English*, German, Russian
Studies: Hawaiian, French, Toki Pona

Message 75 of 162
23 March 2011 at 3:29pm | IP Logged 
@Khublei