Shokhn
Australia
Joined 4881 days ago

11 posts - 11 votes
Speaks: English*
Studies: Dutch, Yiddish, Modern Hebrew

Message 65 of 172
16 December 2010 at 1:38pm | IP Logged 
I've been learning Dutch for 18 months and desperately want some Dutch conversation! I'm tired of the apathy of the internet in which nobody really connects with each other. I'm passionate and energetic and am more than interested in joining if there will be some sort of community involved.
1 person has voted this message useful

marvelgirll
United States
Joined 4929 days ago

37 posts - 37 votes
Studies: Dutch, Arabic (classical), Arabic (Levantine)

Message 66 of 172
16 December 2010 at 9:29pm | IP Logged 
egill wrote:

Participants:
1. Sprachprofi
2. amuzulo
3. doviende
4. Noriyuki_nomura
5. Vini
6. ellasevia
7. Omenapuu00
8. rad
9. --Romanist-- (no longer in)
10. b.reeze
11. J.S.
12. Hakan D
13. polyglossia
14. egill
15. marvelgirll

Might participate:
Volte

Dutch help:
ReneeMona

I posted earlier in the thread but I just wanted to make sure that I'm on the list!
Hope that's okay.

doviende
Diglot
Canada
languagefixatio
Joined 5774 days ago

533 posts - 1245 votes 
Speaks: English*, German
Studies: Spanish, Dutch, Mandarin, Esperanto, Hindi, Swedish, Portuguese

Message 67 of 172
17 December 2010 at 10:37am | IP Logged 
At the end of the challenge, it won't be the names on the starting list that matter, it'll be those who actually participate.

Speaking of which, perhaps we could use this thread as a group log. I suggest we post interesting words and phrases that we find, and maybe a weekly summary of our work, along with what books we're reading, etc. I'm planning to also post a list of useful Dutch words to practice active skills with, once I've created it.