Austria
Joined 5242 days ago

67 posts - 87 votes 
Speaks: German*, English
Studies: Mandarin

Message 89 of 95
02 January 2011 at 12:48am | IP Logged 
Lingalang wrote:
My goal for the first half of the year, the duration of my stay in Austria, is to learn
as much German as I possibly can. im very opptimistic about this goal, Ive learned so
much in last 4 months, and I still have 6 more to go.

Where exactly do you go?

My goals are:
- English. I learned it at school and was quite satisfied until recently, but there's still a lot of unknown vocabulary for me. And instead of just passively learn through some movies or books I want to acively make progress.

- Chinese. Studying it since October, so I'm still kinda new to it although we make a nice progress (I think). I want to get the grammar concepts as well as building sentences. -> In the excercises articles pop out of nowhere etc.

- Latin. I have to know it by the end of my studies. I am not really that interested into it, but I think it could be useful because of many derivations in English and German. But no rush here.

- Japanese. Definitely want to learn it, I just don't know if it's the right time, when I'm still bad at Chinese. I'll give it a shot and then decide.

1 person has voted this message useful

Lingalang
Diglot
United States
Joined 4887 days ago

10 posts - 13 votes
Speaks: English*, German
Studies: Italian, Mandarin

Message 90 of 95
02 January 2011 at 11:47pm | IP Logged 
Tropi wrote:
Where exactly do you go?

What exactly do you mean? I go to a school here and out with friends alot. Its great
german practice, the whole point of immersion I suppose.

Matheus
Brazil
Joined 4892 days ago

208 posts - 312 votes 
Speaks: Portuguese*
Studies: English, French

Message 91 of 95
03 January 2011 at 12:00am | IP Logged 
Lingalang wrote:
Tropi wrote:
Where exactly do you go?

What exactly do you mean? I go to a school here and out with friends alot. Its great