Groupie
FranceRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 4161 days ago

56 posts - 72 votes 
Speaks: English*, French
Studies: German, Mandarin, Breton

Message 41 of 53
01 March 2013 at 9:46am | IP Logged 
Haha I know, but it's not that much shorter!

Brezhoneg
Assimil 38. Emaon o skrivañ ul lizher da ma mignoned e Breizh. Bremañ eo ar vakansoù, met ezhomm am eus
labourat.

Deutsch
Ich lese Der Sandmann. Am letzten Freitag habe ich mit Freunde "Ein Wochenende in Berlin" gespielt. Wir
haben viel über Berlin gelernt.

[U]中文/中国话[/U]
I went to a beginner's Chinese atelier last week and it became quickly apparent that I was a bit too advanced. I
don't think I would be ready for the A1/A2 atelier just yet. I realize that I have a major advantage with Chinese
because I studied it before, but even so it amazed the difficulty that others had with reproducing sounds the
teacher made. We also worked exclusively with one sentence the whole time and it was apparently a very difficult
concept for the other classmates.
台湾中国东南面
Taiwan [location] China [possessive] South East [orientation].
Basically, all we had to do was change out the underlined words.

Mini-March goals (per usual, it's going to be a busy month):
Read through a Breton article.
Read at least 5 pages in German a day. Go see a German movie.
1 Chinese Assimil lesson/day and keep up with all of the characters.

1 person has voted this message useful

tarvos
Super Polyglot
Winner TAC 2012
China
likeapolyglot.wordpr
Joined 4499 days ago

5310 posts - 9399 votes 
Speaks: Dutch*, English, Swedish, French, Russian, German, Italian, Norwegian, Mandarin, Romanian, Afrikaans
Studies: Greek, Modern Hebrew, Spanish, Portuguese, Czech, Korean, Esperanto, Finnish

Message 42 of 53
01 March 2013 at 5:30pm | IP Logged 
By the way, Maiwenn, how do you like Mandarin? Mine is nonexistent - Mandarin is one of
the languages I should get round to doing someday but have never even looked at. Do you