102 messages over 13 pages: << Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 8 ... 12 13 Next >>
Serpent
Octoglot
Russian Federation
serpent-849.livejour
Joined 6407 days ago

9753 posts - 15779 votes 
4 sounds
Speaks: Russian*, English, FinnishC1, Latin, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese
Studies: Danish, Romanian, Polish, Belarusian, Ukrainian, Croatian, Slovenian, Catalan, Czech, Galician, Dutch, Swedish

Message 57 of 102
05 December 2013 at 9:51pm | IP Logged 
I don't know :( I have no clue what I'll be doing in the second half of the year, although there's a (hopefully small) possibility that I'll have to continue being a university student >_<

I want to study Swedish properly, but IDK... this reminds me a lot on the year I graduated. I was learning Finnish and Esperanto (+English and Latin in my first year at uni), and I added Belarusian. I now see that this was the last straw. I could have continued learning only Finnish and some Esperanto, but with three languages I was bound to hate my new uni for not allowing me enough free time.

I obviously hope to find a job after uni, and I think this would not be the right time for starting a new language.

Although football will ensure I'll stay in touch with all my languages, so who knows...

Wow what a depressing post. I guess I'm just hungry :P I will write separately about the goals I do have :)
1 person has voted this message useful

daegga
Tetraglot
Austria
lang-8.com/553301
Joined 4331 days ago

1076 posts - 1792 votes 
Speaks: German*, EnglishC2, Swedish, Norwegian
Studies: Danish, French, Finnish, Icelandic

Message 58 of 102
05 December 2013 at 10:23pm | IP Logged 
The way is the goal, thus:
- visit Copenhagen
- increase time spent on Swedish

Lorren
United States
brookelorren.com/blo
Joined 4061 days ago

286 posts - 324 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: German, Spanish, Danish, Irish
Studies: Russian

Message 59 of 102
08 December 2013 at 9:57am | IP Logged 
I guess that it's that time of the year for goal-setting: