116 messages over 15 pages: 1 2 3 4 57 ... 6 ... 14 15 Next >>
Serpent
Octoglot
Russian Federation
serpent-849.livejour
Joined 6394 days ago

9753 posts - 15779 votes 
4 sounds
Speaks: Russian*, English, FinnishC1, Latin, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese
Studies: Danish, Romanian, Polish, Belarusian, Ukrainian, Croatian, Slovenian, Catalan, Czech, Galician, Dutch, Swedish

Message 41 of 116
16 April 2012 at 1:11pm | IP Logged 
tmp011007 wrote:
not in the slightest.. I am certainly not a native English speaker and I have no problem with those real English variations.. maybe some other no native English speakers do have a problem with that (it seems to be you are one of those ones).. maybe not (I'm not good at statistics)
nope, I just find it ugly, especially when someone writes like this and gets gorgeous, elaborate replies from Iversen, Volte, Christina...
In txt'ing, twitter etc these things can even look fascinating, apart from mixing up they're/there/their etc.
2 persons have voted this message useful

Lucas Raimondi
Tetraglot
BrazilRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 4402 days ago

1 posts - 3 votes
Speaks: Portuguese*, English, German, Italian

Message 42 of 116
16 April 2012 at 4:36pm | IP Logged 
First I would like to give my humble opinion on the linngQ and say we can not judge a system without first learning to use it properly.
On 16/10/2009 I signed in LingQ because I felt it was time to learn English here in Brazil we do not have many options other than language courses extremely expensive and of poor quality books.
I decided to start learning English at LingQ and as I was lost in the site and did not know how to begin, where to begin, the entire team of LingQ answered my questions with great enthusiasm and concern about whether I had understood how the system worked.