Language Learning Forum : Language Learning Log Post Reply
137 messages over 18 pages: << Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 18 Next >>
Sprachprofi
Nonaglot
Germany
learnlangs.comRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 6264 days ago

2608 posts - 4866 votes 
Speaks: German*, English, French, Esperanto, Greek, Mandarin, Latin, Dutch, Italian
Studies: Spanish, Arabic (Written), Swahili, Indonesian, Japanese, Modern Hebrew, Portuguese

Message 129 of 137
19 October 2013 at 8:21pm | IP Logged 
I'm studying Japanese! I received a bunch of Japanese books and they made me
realize that I shouldn't let my Japanese (studied one year ago) go to waste. First
order of the day: relearn the Kana :-(

Oh, and some more book updates:

Book 27: "Achieve and Succeed" by Ian D. Major
Book 28: "Motivation" by Dave Ball
Book 29: "Mindful Meditation" by Mitchell Daly

Now that I wrote some Kindle books myself, I also discovered the beauty of free Kindle
book promotions...

Alexandre, do give an update please :-)
1 person has voted this message useful

Arekkusu
Hexaglot
Canada
bit.ly/qc_10_lec
Joined 5175 days ago

3971 posts - 7747 votes 
Speaks: English, French*, GermanC1, Spanish, Japanese, Esperanto
Studies: Italian, Norwegian, Mandarin, Romanian, Estonian

Message 130 of 137
24 October 2013 at 1:51am | IP Logged 
Sprachprofi wrote:
Alexandre, do give an update please :-)

I've been too busy professionally to study new languages (or work on German, for instance, which is on my
list of things to focus on), but since I work with languages, perhaps that might be of interest to some.

I've mentioned before my interest for interpretation and in the course of the last few weeks, several things
have happened on that front.

For those who aren't familiar with interpretation, it's the branch of translation that deals with oral
translation (as opposed to written translation). It's generally split into two main categories: simultaneous