United States
Joined 5718 days ago

1335 posts - 1632 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: Finnish
Studies: Thai, Polish, Afrikaans, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Spanish, Swedish

Message 1 of 223
04 January 2009 at 4:01am | IP Logged 
Welcome to my TAC log. I know I'm a month late, but I thought the new year would be a good time to start this. This log will definitely be about the following languages: Afrikaans and Spanish, and later on in the year I may tackle Dutch, and then flirt with German, French and a maybe a few more languages, I'll see what happens. I intend to post primarily in English at first, and then after a few weeks I will also add Afrikaans and Spanish to the posts(with translations to English for those who do not know Afrikaans or Spanish). I am also a college student and will be taking Human Anatomy, Sociology, and Spanish this quarter, thus I subtitled this log "My poor overwhelmed brain". I plan to post new entries three times a week, maybe more often, although I only guarantee three times a week. I've never tried seriously studying two, or more, languages before this; so I hope to get some encouragement, and perhaps advice, for this project.

EDIT 26 Oct. 2009: I've decided to continue (or re-start) my Afrikaans log; thus anything I have to say in or about, Afrikaans will from now on be found there.

Mick

Edited by mick33 on 01 December 2009 at 6:17pm

1 person has voted this message useful

mick33
United States
Joined 5718 days ago

1335 posts - 1632 votes 

Message 2 of 223
06 January 2009 at 3:33am | IP Logged 
For my second post I will make mention of my language learning goals for this year and explain the methods I use to study languages.

My Goals