SpainRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 4304 days ago

259 posts - 324 votes 
Speaks: Spanish*, EnglishB2, Galician
Studies: German
Studies: Czech

Message 34 of 225
11 December 2012 at 11:55pm | IP Logged 
Solfrid Cristin's advices sound reasonable. I'm a beginner with Skype, and I'm kinda shy at first (but not after that), so the 'method' she describes seems great. Also, it'd be perfect to get to know each other in English, since it's not my (our) native tongue, though I have certain fluence.
1 person has voted this message useful

Isabliss_27
Diglot
Groupie
Brazil
Joined 4538 days ago

68 posts - 74 votes 
Speaks: Portuguese*, English
Studies: German, Russian, Latin, French

Message 35 of 225
12 December 2012 at 3:55am | IP Logged 
Hello, everybody! I've just read the threads, and as for the team name, I really liked Stark because it reminds me A Song of Ice and Fire books... but since no one actually voted for it, I go for Kampfgeist.

My German is A1, but it's been a long time since I did anything productive with it.

Well, I would like to share reineke's challenge on message #702. I put my goals here. See if you guys like the idea. :)

mrwarper
Diglot
Winner TAC 2012
Spain
forum_posts.asp?TID=Registered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 5019 days ago

1493 posts - 2500 votes 
Speaks: Spanish*, EnglishC2
Studies: German, Russian, Japanese

Message 36 of 225
12 December 2012 at 4:43am | IP Logged 
Team name proposals: anything goes, but I'd prefer to have something energetic, that gives the idea that we are here to ANNIHILATE, and, if possible, puts the fear of God into the other teams ;)
As a bonus, it should be short and recognizable to non-German-speaking HTLALers.

I like Kampfgeist, but I think Kampf is better, as instantly recognizable for everyone (we're forgetting the 'spirit' part but the fight is left in and on display -- who doesn't know 'Mein Kampf'?).