kraemder
United StatesRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 4983 days ago

1497 posts - 1648 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: German, Spanish, Japanese

Message 385 of 436
06 October 2013 at 7:03pm | IP Logged 
Have you tried qid=1381078610&sr=8-1-fkmr2&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70">Penguin parallel texts?

I should read more carefully. I blame lack or sleep. I'm posting from a hotel in Portland and it's early morning
because I can't sleep.
1 person has voted this message useful

g-bod
Diglot
United KingdomRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 5781 days ago

1485 posts - 2002 votes 
Speaks: English*, Japanese
Studies: French, German

Message 386 of 436
13 October 2013 at 12:36am | IP Logged 
I do have a copy of the Penguin Parallel Text book in Japanese. As with much of my Japanese library, I haven't got round to reading it yet though!

This week I've managed to get through Chapter 5 of my Kanji textbook. I would say it's 75-80% revision, so I'm still learning new stuff, despite it being N3/N2 level! Seriously, you do not need to know 1000 kanji to pass N2. I am proof.