12 posts - 23 votes
Speaks: German*, French, English, Croatian, Lithuanian
Studies: Albanian

Message 65 of 656
26 April 2012 at 10:08am | IP Logged 
LANGUAGE: FRENCH

CHALLENGE: THE SUPER CHALLENGE - 100 FILMS, 100 BOOKS

CURRENT LEVEL: A2-B2

I started learning French this January. By now I can read books quite comfortably, but speaking and understanding spoken French are still very hard. French will be my main focus over the next years anyway, also at university, and I will probably spend a year in France in the near future, so the Super Challenge is excellent for bringing my French to fluency.

LANGUAGE: IRISH

CHALLENGE: THE HALF SUPER CHALLENGE - 50 FILMS, 50 BOOKS

CURRENT LEVEL: A1

I have been studying Irish on and off for several year now, but never made much progress and finally want to commit to learning it more intensively. I'll be in the right environment to do this as I'll be moving to Ireland this year.

LANGUAGE: LITHUANIAN

CHALLENGE: THE HALF SUPER CHALLENGE - 100 BOOKS

CURRENT LEVEL: B1

I'm living in Lithuania at the moment, but I'll leave the country in summer. The Super Challenge will help me to maintain my current skills and especially strenghten my reading skills as I'm mainly speaking the language over here. Getting enough movies in Lithuanian will be impossible, that's why I'm sticking to the books.
1 person has voted this message useful

Marikki
Tetraglot
Finland
Joined 5289 days ago

130 posts - 210 votes 
Speaks: Finnish*, English, Spanish, Swedish
Studies: German

Message 66 of 656
26 April 2012 at 4:02pm | IP Logged 
LANGUAGE:
Spanish

CHALLENGE:
Full

CURRENT LEVEL:
A2/ B1/B2 depending on the area (i.e. listening B1, reading B2, writing A2, conversing A2).

COMMENTS: